Ingham’s Announces Changes to Board of Directors



Ingham’s announces changes to Board of Directors

(19 September 2017) Inghams Group Limited ACN 162 709 506 (ASX: ING, Ingham’s) today announced changes to its Board of Directors with the appointment of Mr Joel Thickins and Ms Jackie McArthur as directors.

Mr Thickins is TPG Capital’s Head of Australia & New Zealand and is a Partner of the firm. Prior to TGP Mr Thickins was a Director at CHAMP Private Equity. He has served as a Director of Accolade Wines and Blue Star Group and was Chairman of Gerard Lighting. Prior to joining CHAMP, Mr Thickins was a Vice President at Dyno Nobel Limited and held strategic and operational positions with Boral Limited in the United States. Mr Thickins will join the Audit & Risk Committee of the Board.

Ms McArthur has more than 20 years’ experience in supply chain and logistics roles globally. Up until the end of September 2017 she has held the position of Managing Director ANZ for the Martin-Brower Company, a global logistics solutions provider for quick service restaurants. Prior to that Ms McArthur was the McDonalds Vice President of Supply Chain for Asia, Pacific, Middle East and Africa having also had roles in McDonalds Australia as Senior Vice President Chief Restaurant Support Officer and Vice President Supply Chain Director. Ms McArthur has completed the INSEAD International Executive Program and has a Bachelor of Engineering from the University of Sydney. She will join the People & Remuneration Committee of the Board.

Chairman Peter Bush said: “It is a pleasure to welcome Joel and Jackie onto the Board. They both have distinguished business backgrounds and bring skills which will complement those of the existing directors.”

The Company also announced the resignation of Mr Simon Harle as director of the Company.

Mr Bush said: “Simon has provided excellent service to the Company as a director and I have thanked him for his contribution to the Company prior to, and through its successful first year of listing”.

The Board of Inghams Group Limited comprises seven directors, being Mr Peter Bush (Chair), Ms Jackie McArthur, Ms Helen Nash and Ms Linda Nicholls as independent non-executive directors, Mr Joel Thickins and Mr Ricky Lau as non-executive directors, and Mr Mick McMahon, executive director and CEO.

Media contact Veneta Chapple M: + 61 (0) 455 372 311 E:

[actionbutton text=”Download ASX Release” link=”” theme=”dark”]